jump to navigation

Citate March 14, 2007

Posted by oblia in Peregrinatio 1.
trackback

21 septembrie 1998, Melbourne

Dostoievski, scrisoare la ieşirea din ocnă: “If someone were to prove to me that Christ is outside the truth, then I would prefer to remain with Christ, rather than with the truth.”

Darl în Faulkner, ”As I Lay Dying”: “It takes two people to make you, and one people to die. That’s how the world is going to end.”

Omul din subterană (Dostoievski): “You know the direct, legitimate fruit of consciousness is inertia, that is, conscious sitting-with-the-hands-folded. I have referred to this already. I repeat, I repeat with emphasis: all ‘direct’ persons and men of action are active just because they are stupid and limited.”

Din Peter Carey, “Oscar and Lucinda”: “Erau îndeajuns de creştini încât să nu le fie frică să invite la masă un ateu.”

Dali: “Singura diferenţă dintre mine şi un nebun este că eu nu sunt nebun!”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment